#

The
Ocean Chief

Angus Collins

Despite his young age, Angus is considered one of the most experienced Atlantic rowers in the world. He has already rowed over 200 days on the oceans. Recently, he set a new world record on the San Francisco to Hawaii route. Angus accompanies me during the preparation period and trains me in the process. He completes 1:1 training sessions with me on the Swiss lakes as well as on international waters. He also provides me with important information about the weather, winds and other details during my crossing.

#

THE PERSONAL TRAINER

Christian Riedi

Christian works for "Graf tut gut" and has been looking after me as a personal trainer for more than 10 years. Already during the 18 hours rowing marathon "Vierwaldstättersee" he coached me specifically and provided me successfully with important tips. Therefore, Christian is the key point for the athletic and physiotherapeutic preparation.

#

THE PERFORMANCE DIAGNOSTICIAN

Elmar Anliker

Valid performance diagnostics are just as important for the training success as individually tailored training programs. With Elmar, I have an experienced performance diagnostician at my side who determines the optimal training and performance ranges. An adjustment of the training plans and training methods is therefore possible at any time.

#

The
mental coach

Patrick Berwert

Pädi, mental coach IAP/SASP, understands his service as a contribution to the sustainable promotion of my mental strength and the improvement of my performance. However, there is much more behind Pädi's work, because ultimately he promotes other areas such as breathing techniques, regeneration, relaxation methods or the improvement of movement patterns. Because I will definitely have to deal with a variety of mental and physical challenges on my journey.

#

THE COOK

Christoph Baggenstos

I can look forward to a five-course meal every day at sea, freshly prepared of course. By now you may understand my ironic hint. As you may realize, there is no refrigerator on a rowing boat, so I have to do without fresh produce. I also have no time for fishing. Therefore, I need enough and, above all, the right food for my four-month journey. A precise diet and menu plan has to be drawn up for 120 days, especially since I kill almost 10,000 calories per 24 hours. Christoph from fitwerk.ch is responsible for nutrition coaching and diagnostics for the preparation period and the event. This makes him a key person in my team.

#

The Man of Water

Thomas Wallimann

"Man of" .... what? Don't worry, this is not another term from some technical jargon you need or should know. Thomas deals with the element of water day in, day out. As is well known, nothing works at all without water. Accordingly, the highest degree of attention must be assigned to it. During my trip my daily water consumption will be in excess of 10 liters. Thomas is engaged to make sure that good and drinkable water is extracted from the salty sea water, which is available in sufficient quantity at any time. With specific instructions he also prepares me so that I do not dehydrate, even though I will only be surrounded by water.

#

THE BOAT BUILDERS

René Chavanne

René is a boat builder with heart and soul. He has been building yachts and lifeboats with great passion for many years. So why is René part of the team? Quite simple; the ingenious boat builder can successfully implement even my craziest and most challenging ideas and "pimps" my boat accordingly. Comfort is important because, after all, the journey should be as pleasant as possible, apart from the physical exertion.

 

#

Daniel Zlinszky

Daniel normally deals with racing rowing boats and is a boat builder. As fate would have it, Daniel already knows my boat in detail, as he has already implemented many optimizations with the previous owners Dominik and Florian and thus contributed his part to the successful Atlantic crossing 2019/2020 of Team Atventure. Now Daniel tries to respond as well as possible to my wishes.

#

THE DIGITAL COACH

Larry Appel

While I conquer the waves of the Atlantic with dolphins by my side, Larry  makes sure that all the digital waves, such as communications and electronic media, make it safely to shore. During the preparation phase, he also assists me with technical questions as a digital coach and accompanies me as a supporter.

#

THE MEDIA OFFICER

Ronnie Hürlimann

I don't live under a rock, but I still need support in dealing with the media. With Ronnie, an absolute expert takes care of the connection to the media.

#

THE CONCEPT DEVELOPER

Melina Binz

Behind every project are the so-called silent helpers who move in the shadows of perception, so to speak. Melina acts as a hub in the background. Without her help, it would be difficult to realise my project. She is the one who pulls all the strings together. From my initially vague ideas, Melina creates a clear concept.

#

THE Texter

Simon Bosshard

Simon supports me with his lively and versatile texts. The native of Uri, who is one of my close circle of friends, has already written on numerous channels for newspapers, magazines and other platforms.

#

THE ENGLISH TEXTER

Barry Hayes

Barry is an experienced ocean rower and adventurer. Having completed two crossings himself, he knows exactly what I will be going through. He knows the highs and lows of an ocean rower. Barry will not only be a great encouragement to me while I am on the Atlantic, but he will also bring my story to life and highlight my message.

This is because he creates excellent copy with exciting content for social media, which is guaranteed not to be easily read over.

#

Der Ocean Chief

Angus Collins

Trotz seines jungen Alters gilt Angus als einer der erfahrensten Atlantikruderer weltweit. Über 200 Tage ruderte er bereits auf den Ozeanen. Kürzlich erzielte er einen neuen Weltrekord auf der Strecke San Francisco nach Hawaii. Angus begleitet mich während der Vorbereitungszeit und bildet mich dabei aus. Er absolviert mit mir 1:1 Trainings sowohl auf den Schweizer Seen, als auch auf den internationalen Gewässern. Zudem versorgt er mich während meiner Überquerung mit wichtigen Informationen über das Wetter, Winde und weiteren Details.

#

DER PERSONAL TRAINER

Christian Riedi

Nein, es ist logischerweise nicht die Rede von einem Adidas oder Nike Trainingsanzug für mich, sondern von einer leibhaftigen Person in Gestalt von Christian. Er arbeitet bei „Graf tut gut“, betreut mich seit mehr als 10 Jahren als Personal Trainer. Bereits beim 18 Stunden Rudermarathon «Vierwaldstättersee» trainierte er mich gezielt und versorgte mich erfolgreich mit wichtigen Tipps. Christian ist somit Dreh- und Angelpunkt für die sportliche und physiotherapeutische Vorbereitung.

#

DER LEISTUNGS­DiAGNOSTIKER

Elmar Anliker

Für den Trainingserfolg ist eine valide Leistungsdiagnostik ebenso wichtig wie individuell auf mich zugeschnittene Trainingsprogramme. 
Mit Elmar steht mir ein erfahrener Leistungsdiagnostiker zur Seite, der die optimalen Trainings- und Leistungsbereiche bestimmt. Eine Anpassung der Trainingspläne und Trainingsmethoden ist somit jederzeit möglich.

#

Der Mentalcoach

Patrick Berwert

Pädi, Mentaltrainer IAP/SASP, versteht seine Dienstleistung als einen Beitrag zur nachhaltigen Förderung meiner mentalen Stärke und zur Verbesserung meiner Leistungsfähigkeit. Es steckt jedoch noch viel mehr hinter der Arbeit von Pädi, denn schlussendlich fördert er weitere Bereiche wie Atmungstechniken, Regeneration, Entspannungsmethoden oder die Verbesserung der Bewegungsabläufe. Denn ich werde mich auf meiner Reise bestimmt mit einer Vielzahl an psychischen und physischen Herausforderungen herumschlagen müssen.

#

Der Koch

Christoph Baggenstos

Ich darf mich täglich auf dem Meer auf ein Fünf-Gang-Menü freuen, natürlich frisch zubereitet. Spätestens jetzt sollten Sie meinen ironischen Wink verstehen. Weil es bekanntlich keinen Kühlschrank auf einem Ruderboot gibt, muss ich auf Frischprodukte verzichten. Auch zum Fischen bleibt mir keine Zeit. Ich benötige demnach für meine rund viermonatige Reise genug und vor allem das richtige Essen. Ein genauer Ernährungs- und Menüplan muss für 120 Tage erstellt werden, zumal ich fast 10'000 Kalorien pro 24 Stunden vernichte. Christoph von fitwerk.ch ist für das Ernährungscoaching und die Diagnostik für die Vorbereitungszeit und den Event zuständig. Damit wird er zu einer Schlüsselfigur in meinem Team.

#

The Man of Water

Thomas Wallimann

«Man of» …. was? Keine Sorge, das ist kein weiterer Begriff aus irgendeinem Fachjargon, den Sie kennen müssen oder sollten. Thomas beschäftigt sich tagein tagaus mit dem Element Wasser. Ohne Wasser geht bekanntlich überhaupt nichts. Demnach gilt es hierfür die höchste Dringlichkeit zuzuweisen. Während meiner Reise beträgt mein‘ täglicher Wasserkonsum über 10 Liter. Thomas ist dafür besorgt, dass aus dem salzigen Meerwasser gutes und trinkbares Wasser gewonnen wird, das jederzeit in genügender Menge verfügbar ist. Mit gezielten Hinweisen bereitet er mich zudem vor, dass ich nicht dehydriere, obwohl ich nur von Wasser umgeben sein werde.

#

Die Bootsbauer

René Chavanne

René ist Bootsbauer mit Herz und Seele. Mit grosser Leidenschaft baut er seit vielen Jahren Yachten und Rettungsboote. Weshalb ist also René ein Teil des Teams? Ganz einfach; der geniale Bootsbauer kann selbst meine verrücktesten und anspruchsvollsten Ideen erfolgreich umsetzen und «pimpt» mein Boot entsprechend auf. Der Komfort ist wichtig, denn die Reise soll schliesslich, abgesehen von den körperlichen Strapazen, so angenehm wie möglich verlaufen.

#

Daniel Zlinszky

Daniel beschäftigt sich normalerweise mit Rennruderbooten und ist Bootsbauer. Wie es die schicksalshafte Fügung will, kennt er mein Boot schon bis ins Detail, hat er doch mit den Vorbesitzern Dominik und Florian schon viele Optimierungen umgesetzt und damit seinen Teil zur erfolgreichen Atlantik Überquerung 2019/2020 vom Team Atventure beigetragen. Nun versucht Daniel so gut wie möglich auf meine Wünsche einzugehen.

#

Der Digital­Coach 

Larry Appel

Während ich mit Delphinen an meiner Seite die Wellen des Atlantiks bezwinge, sorgt Larry dafür, dass sämtliche digitalen Wellen, wie die Kommunikation und die elektronischen Medien, sicher ans Land kommen. Auch in der Vorbereitungsphase steht er mir bei technischen Fragen als Digital-Coach zur Seite und begleitet mich als Supporter.

#

Der Medien­verantwortliche

Ronnie Hürlimann

Ich lebe zwar nicht hinter dem Mond, brauche aber trotzdem hinsichtlich Umgang mit den Medien entsprechende Unterstützung. Mit Ronnie kümmert sich ein absoluter Experte um die Verbindung zu den Medien.

#

Die KOnzept- entwicklerin

Melina Binz

Hinter jedem Projekt stehen die sogenannten stillen Helfer, die sich quasi im Schatten der Wahrnehmung bewegen. Melina wirkt im Hintergrund als Drehscheibe. Ohne Ihre Hilfe wäre das Projekt von mir nur schwer umsetzbar. Bei Ihr laufen alle Fäden zusammen. Aus vorerst vagen Ideen von mir, kreiert Melina ein klares Konzept.

#

Der Texter

Simon Bosshard

Simon unterstützt mich mit seinen würzigen und vielseitigen Texten. Der gebürtige Urner, der zu meinem engeren Freundeskreis zählt, schrieb bereits auf zahlreichen Kanälen für Zeitungen, Zeitschriften und anderen Plattformen.

#

Der Englisch- texter

Barry Hayes

Barry ist ein erfahrener Ozean Ruderer und Abenteurer. Da er selber bereits zwei Überquerungen vollendet hat, weiss er genau, was ich durchmachen werde. Er kennt die Hochs und Tiefs eines Ozean-Ruderers. Barry wird nicht nur eine große Ermutigung für mich sein, während ich auch dem Atlantik bin, sondern er wird auch meine Geschichte zum Leben erwecken und meine Botschaft hervorheben.

Denn er kreiert hervorragende Texte mit spannenden Inhalten für die sozialen Medien, welche mit Garantie nicht einfach überlesen werden können.